Volume 1, The Red Book

The first 6 issues of Thieves & Kings. . .

Volume one of Thieves & Kings collects the first six issues of the original comic book series under one cover, introducing the story of the young thief, Rubel.  Making his way amidst the powerful events changing his world, soldiers and pirates, kings and magic, and a Shadow Lady of the Sleeping Wood fill his life with gambles and adventure.

Does the beautiful princess Katara to whom he has pledged his life really live under a bridge in the darkest corner of the Wood?  Find out in the first volume of Thieves & Kings!

   With the five red-faced guardsmen unused to rooftops and unable to run as quickly as Rubel in any case, it began to look as though the boy might just get away.  When this realization dawned upon him, Rubel's fright, which had become very tightly wound indeed, loosed all at once, turning into something ticklish and laughing and entirely unexpected.

   "Ha Ha!" he turned and sang,  "You can't catch me!  You can't catch me!  I am the princess's thief, I am!"

   And then he ran out of rooftops.

   "Nice going," Varkias said, lighting on his shoulder, still clutching the rose meant for Katara.  "I think you should have turned a different way a couple of houses back."

   The five guardsmen came puffing up behind him wearing expressions which were quite black.

Ssee some sample pages


The Red Book Vol.1 (issues 1-6) 154 Pages 
cover price: $18.95
Pay: $15.00 CAN  

Store Page