Webcomics and Graphic Novels, Fantasy and Sci-Fi by Mark Oakley!

tk_banner
rubel_on_rooftop


What is, Thieves & Kings?

“Thoroughly engrossing self-published black-and white fantasy saga. [. . .] This is a story for fans of Bone, Elfquest, Nausicaa, or Harry Potter to fall in love with; highly recommended for teen and adult fantasy readers everywhere.”

   -The Library Journal

Learn about Mark Oakley and his work!

pages
Read a 25 page
sample chapter!





Mark’s sci-fi Web Comic!

Stardrop! Featuring the space Princess Ashelle living on Earth.
Bi-weekly webcomic!

RSS News Feed RSS News Feed


Take a look at my Patreon Page
Check out the video!
Join the Forum!


Email Me!


or write to. . .

I Box Publishing
PO Box 2341.
Wolfville, NS  B4P 2N5
Canada


 

 
   Thieves & Kings. . .
Read the latest stuff before everybody else. Become a Patron!

May 6nd, 2021
New Pages posted - Book 7, Chapter 2 Pages 68-71
Welcome. It has been a long wait for the faithful, but here we are!

The story picks up here where Thieves & Kings Book 6 "Apprentices Part I" left off...

I'll post new pages every week.


webcomic Thieves & Kings by Mark Oakley www.digital-comics.net


 
   Stardrop. . .
STARDROP

Please become my Patron! It's super-easy. See Patreon to find out how. -Now, don't worry; everything will remain free to read here, (many of my readers do not have credit cards, after all). But I'm a full-time cartoonist and I need to pay the bills. There are hundreds of folks reading, so those who are able, please consider chipping in with as much or as little as you choose. Even a buck a month would be a blessing! Those of you who have already extended your support, oh my goodness, Thank-You! It literally means the world to me!

New Episode #360 - Next Episode, Thursday May 7th

webcomic Stardrop by Mark Oakley www.iboxpublishing.com

 
 
   Jenny Mysterious. . .
Read the latest stuff before everybody else. Become a Patron!

May 10th, 2020
New Pages posted 278 to 280

webcomic Jenny Mysterious by Mark Oakley www.iboxpublishing.com
 
 
   News From the Studio. . .
Feb 24, 2011

"Drawing Democracy" - In Three Parts   

Princess Ashelle, while a bit breezy around the edges, is also a brilliant military tactician and liberator of over a thousand worlds from the Galactic Imperium. (Princess Leia would probably find her insufferable, but the two basically fulfill the same function.) Anyway. . . With all the news around Egypt today, I thought it would be a neat idea for Ashelle to weigh in with her opinions on how to start a healthy new Democracy! (Visit my YouTube channel to see me drawing this strip while discussing it.)

Because, in spite of all the talk and bother, nobody has ever truly managed to do that. All this poor world of ours has ever managed to achieve is "The Super-Rich Own Everything" under one label or another. Plutocracy.

***UPDATE, Dec 13, 2011:

Iceland's president, Olafur Grimmson, when interviewed by the CBC (transcription here) describes about how Iceland refused to play along with the bank bailout/austerity scheme being imposed upon it by the world. A rebel among nations, Iceland rejected the formula for economic slavehood and is now showing a very healthy recovery after it allowed the banks to collapse and refused to pass the responsibility of their debts on to the Icelandic public. Iceland is an example of the three virtues Ashelle talks about in the comics below; Controling your own national currency, Keeping strong social bonds among the people, and Kicking out the psychopaths. Not necessarily in that order. Read the interview to see what I mean.

  This episode has been released under the Creative Commons lisence to all publishers.
A high-resolution print version may be downloaded
here.


Part II - Education
See the video of this strip's production and discussion here. . .

This episode has been released under the Creative Commons lisence to all publishers.
A high-resolution print version may be downloaded here.

 


Part III - Stop Electing Lunatics! (Psychopaths in Power)
See the
video of this strip's production and my comments. I later added some extra follow-up comments.

This episode has been released under the Creative Commons lisence to all publishers.
A high-resolution print version may be downloaded here.

 

 
 


 

Click on a book cover to learn more about it!

Over-Seas customers, please inquire about shipping costs.

-Otherwise, I'll ship via sea mail; costs about half and takes 4-8 weeks. Thanks!


Read the back cover

The Red Book Vol.1
(154 Pages)
cover price: $18.95
ISBN 0-9681025-0-6
Pay: $15.00 CAD  


Read the back cover
The Green Book Vol.2
(260 Pages)
cover price: $24.75
ISBN 0-9681025-1-4
Pay: $20.00 CAD
OUT OF STOCK!


Read the back cover
Introducing... The NEW VOLUME 1
Contains both the old RED and GREEN books!
(412 Pages)
$27.95 CAD

(Orders from outside Canada and the U.S. use this page please!)


Read the back cover
The Blue Book Vol.3
(184 Pages)
cover price: $24.75
ISBN 0-9681025-2-2
Pay: $20.00 CAD   

Read the back cover
The Shadow Book Vol.4
(272 pages)
cover price: $24.75
ISBN 0-9681025-3-0
Pay: $20.00 CAD   

Read the back cover
The Winter Book Vol.5
(208 pgs)
cover price: $24.75
ISBN 0-9681025-4-9
Pay: $20.00 CAD   

Read the back cover
Apprentices, Book I
Thieves & Kings Vol.6
(104 pgs)
ISBN 0-9681025-6-5
Pay: $15.00 CAD
~OR~
Download Tablet Version
$8.25
Read the back cover
Thieves & Kings presents. . ,
The Walking Mage
64 pgs      ISBN 0-9681025-5-7
Full Color

$11.00 CAD

Listen to Sample Tracks
Thieves & Kings presents. . ,
Riverwolf
Music from Oceansend

$15.00 CAD


Stardrop
(192 pgs)
ISBN 978-0-9681025-7-2

$12.95 CAD


Stardrop Vol 2
"A Place to Hang My Spacesuit"
(208 pgs)
ISBN 978-0-9681025-8-9

$12.95 CAD



Stardrop Vol 3
"Home in Time"
(208 pgs)
ISBN 9781926496054

$12.95 CAD


ePub

The Stardrop Graphic Novel now available for eReaders!
Kindle, iPad, Android and other devices.
$4.95


To finalize a PayPal purchace or just see what you've ordered so far, click the "View Cart" button

Shipping Charges explained.