Featuring the Webcomics and Graphic Novels, Fantasy and Sci-Fi by Mark Oakley!

 

tk_banner
rubel_on_rooftop


What is, Thieves & Kings?

“Thoroughly engrossing self-published black-and white fantasy saga. [. . .] This is a story for fans of Bone, Elfquest, Nausicaa, or Harry Potter to fall in love with; highly recommended for teen and adult fantasy readers everywhere.”

   -The Library Journal



JENNY MYSTERIOUS


Page Number
(Latest material
pages 21-25)

 


Email Me!


or write to. . .

I Box Publishing
#1 - 614 Main St.
Wolfville, NS  B4P 1E8
Canada



RSS News Feed RSS News Feed


I'm listening to...

music player link
Custom playlist by Faellii - (Thanks!)


Articles of Note:

I Will Not Hate Because You Want Me To


Response to Amazon and Kindle Direct Publishing


Art Software Review - OpenCanvas 6


Why Facebook is an unreliable tool for the Self Publisher


Three Questions from a Beginner Cartoonist


Comics in the New Media ~ How to Publish Comics on Tablets and eReaders Without Getting Ripped Off


Mark at the Movies:Superman, Man of Steel. Propaganda to dim the spirit and fan your fears.


Mark at the Movies: What do, Mirror Mirror, Hunger Games and Cabin in the Woods all have in common? More than you think!


Drawing Democracy


365 Days of Digital Cartooning - Drawing Comics on a Tablet PC


UPDATED!
Tablet button bar Button for Photoshop / PaintTool Sai / MangaStudio5


Photoshop CS4 vs CS5 Speed Comparison for Tablet PC


Photoshop Speed-Up Trick for Digital Art


Portable Drafting Board - Drawing Comics Outdoors

 

 
   Stardrop. . .
Connect with me on Facebook!
STARDROP
Episode #220 - Next Episode, February 5th
webcomic Stardrop by Mark Oakley www.iboxpublishing.com

A note about this episode:

Obviously, this is my reaction to the Charlie Hebdo shootings in Paris, and general disappointment with the global response. Nobody seems to be asking "Cui Bono?" -Who benefits?

The Muslim world certainly doesn't benefit: France is already arresting people for voicing unpopular opinions, and FOX News is saying on live broadcasts, "Kill them ALL". -With zero repercussions for outright hate-speech and incitement to genocide. Yes. That's how far we've come.

Muslim Terrorists didn't do this. They did not attack the Charlie Hebdo offices. It was the work of military agents working for nations which stand to benefit from the creation of an atmosphere of war which can be aimed at the Middle East. Oil. Money. Land. Empire. The same old stuff.

-I will also add add the following just to make my position crystal clear, (something necessary these days, as the psychopthic elite have managed to spin populations up to a level of hysteria where those who do not go along with the official narrative are being arrested for "giving aid and comfort to terrorists"):

I do not condone violence.

I think terrorists are jerks.

-EVEN those mentally deficient, poor people who have been pressured and manipulated into joining radicalized groups, like ISIS. Those people are jerks and I do not align myself with them.

I think this EVEN with such groups being created, funded and armed by the CIA, MOSSAD, MI5, etc. If you make that choice, the choice to deliberately cause harm, you're beneath contempt. Don't Get Manipulated.

And please note: That applies to Everybody. -Not seeing a False Flag for what it is means you have made the choice (on a level you may not be entirely conscious of) to be led into hate and war and the death of people who just want to go to school or work, have families, seek their dreams and live and love. You have been led there by villains who are laughing gleefully from the shadows at the horror they have wrought.

It is important to see reality clearly.



Stardrop Vol 2
"A Place to Hang My Spacesuit"
$12.95


A huge THANK-YOU to all those who participated in the Crowd Sourcing campaign. There are dozens of packages now in the mail, and dozens more going out over the next few days to all those who contributed! -If you contributed, you should expect to see yours show up soon!

NEW! Stardrop eBook
Now Available!

(See the Studio News (below) for the scoop on this!)



Tip StarDrop's cartoonist!

Visit the Australian StarDrop Mirror.
(Thanks to Andrew and Katherine for their wonderful support over the years!) src= src=

 
 
   Jenny Mysterious. . .

First Day Back

Webcomic Jenny_Mysterious by Mark Oakley www.iboxpublishing.com

 
 
   Thieves & Kings. . .

Sample Chapter from, Thieves & Kings, Volume 3, "The Blue Book"

Thieves & Kings, page from the graphic novel series by Mark Oakley www.iboxpublishing.com

Thieves & Kings is not a webcomic. It is an all-ages fantasy/adventure graphic novel series which I've been working on since 1994. It is nearly done; I hope to wrap up the story in the 7th volume, (currently in production). The chapter featured here offers a good example of what it's like to read Thieves & Kings. --It's a peppy sequence, and it contains both regular comic pages, and some text pages. It doesn't show much of the title character, (Rubel) and none of the Shadow Lady, but Heath and Varkias carry the show quite nicely. I hope you enjoy this sample of my work!

 
 
   The Walking Mage. . .

The Walking Mage webcomic #2 - Fired

The Walking Mage is a complete story. Originally it was done in black & white, (which you can check out here, if you like). I wanted to experiment with color and so began by using a computer to color the Walking Mage for its print release. After a few panels I decided that it would be a lot more fun to paint it by hand, and so switched to water-color around episode six.

The story itself is quite a good little yarn; funny and pointed in many places, as political satire ought to be. I was actually quite surprised to learn this! I found myself laughing out loud in several places. --I don't know why this story in particular was so hard for me to accept, but it was. I avoided reading it for several years after it first went to press. The ending is rather abrupt, but it was a serial strip, after all.

So anyway, after having let this web-comic languish in the digital attic, I've decided to pull it out and post it again for all the world in its full-color glory. This is the first time the Walking Mage has been available in full color on the web. I hope you enjoy the adventures of Quinton and Varkias. Cheers!

 
 
   News From the Studio. . .
I Will Not Hate
 

Sunday, January 11, 2015

So, an offensive French satire magazine, "Charlie Hebdo", gets shot up and people die and everybody is talking about free speech and terrorism. And I suppose I ought to comment because it cuts close to home. -Or it's supposed to, at any rate, being a fellow cartoonist and all of that.

So.., it's like this: Attack cartoonists to enlist other cartoonists and creative people in your campaign of hatred aimed against your designated bad-guy-of-the-month?

Yeah. Only foolish cartoonists are going to fall for that, (and you can *have* those ones). Because, and please read this carefully, You will NEVER make me hate or fear Muslims, -or any other group of normal humans.

You will not trick me into hating:

Muslims or Russians.

-That's who you have on the menu today, right? I will not hate them, or whomever else you decide to lead the world into attacking for whatever convenience you see. (Control of all the oil maybe? All the money? Huge weapons sales? Pure sick kicks?). -With your transparent lies, your cruel emotional manipulations of individuals and groups, your violent acts, your long-games, your short-games, your blackmailed press and politicians, all your manifold revolting, pathetic trickery designed to make us hate. They all smell the same, and while those of us observing are not always correct in 100% of our evaluations of your depraved scheming.., we learn, we correct, we get smarter, and we're watching you.

Seriously! You act like the shmucky popular kids in school who took pleasure in maneuvering public opinion around and against some poor kid you'd decided to prey upon. The tactics aren't even all that different.

false flag in paris 2015
Planted ID card exposes Paris false flag.

So no, I'm not getting fooled by you this time, or next time. I will not be tricked into *becoming* you. Into hating. Into ruining somebody's life because you tricked me into it. -In fact, the only group of people I actively dislike are YOU; Psychopathic elites and their willing toadies in the secret services and elsewhere.

-Mark Oakley

 
 


 

Click on a book cover to learn more about it!

Over-Seas customers, please inquire about shipping costs.

-Otherwise, I'll ship via sea mail; costs about half and takes 4-8 weeks. Thanks!

Read the back cover

The Red Book Vol.1
(154 Pages)
cover price: $18.95
ISBN 0-9681025-0-6
Pay: $15.00 CAN  


Read the back cover
The Green Book Vol.2
(260 Pages)
cover price: $24.75
ISBN 0-9681025-1-4
Pay: $20.00 CAN  

OUT OF STOCK!

Instead receive all the back-issues which went into this volume for the same price.


Read the back cover
The Blue Book Vol.3
(184 Pages)
cover price: $24.75
ISBN 0-9681025-2-2
Pay: $19.99 CAN   

Read the back cover
The Shadow Book Vol.4
(272 pages)
cover price: $24.75
ISBN 0-9681025-3-0
Pay: $20.00 CAN   

Read the back cover
The Winter Book Vol.5
(208 pgs)
cover price: $24.75
ISBN 0-9681025-4-9
Pay: $20.00 CAN   

Read the back cover
Apprentices, Book I
Thieves & Kings Vol.6
(104 pgs)
cover price: $15.00
ISBN 0-9681025-6-5
Out of Print
Read the back cover
Thieves & Kings presents. . ,
The Walking Mage
64 pgs      ISBN 0-9681025-5-7
Full Color

$11.00 CAN

Listen to Sample Tracks
Thieves & Kings presents. . ,
Riverwolf
Music from Oceansend

$19.99 CAN


Stardrop
(192 pgs)
ISBN 978-0-9681025-7-2

$10.00


Stardrop Vol 2
"A Place to Hang My Spacesuit"
(208 pgs)
ISBN 978-0-9681025-8-9

$12.95


NEW!

The Stardrop Graphic Novel now available for eReaders!
Kindle, iPad, Android and other devices.
$4.95


To finalize a PayPal purchace or just see what you've ordered so far, click the "View Cart" button

Shipping Charges explained.